Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Funding Announcement

2008 Princess Grace Awards
The Princess Grace Foundation-USA announces the availability of applications for the 2008 Princess Grace Awards in Theater, Playwriting, Dance Performance, Choreography, and Film. The Foundation is dedicated to identifying and assisting emerging artists in theater, dance, and film. All Princess Grace Awards applicants must be U.S. citizens or have permanent resident status at the time of application. Additionally, all applicants (except playwriting) must be nominated by a non-profit organization (school or company) with which they will be affiliated during the grant period (September 2008 - August 2009). Award ceiling: various. Application deadline: March 31, 2008; April 30, 2008; June 2, 2008.

Ronald McDonald House Charities Grants to Aid Children
Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC)and its global network of local RMHC Chapters provide grants and program services designed to make an immediate, positive impact on children in need around the world. RMHC provides grants to nonprofit, tax-exempt organizations whose national or global programs help improve the health and well-being of children. Organizations seeking funding should have a specific program that directly improves the health and well-being of children; addresses a significant funding gap or critical opportunity; has long-term impact in terms of replication or reach; and produces measurable results. Organizations seeking funding should have a broad base of funding support, management capacity to effectively execute the project, and a clear, concise plan for project evaluation with outcome measurement. An applicant must be designated a not-for-profit, tax-exempt charitable organization. U.S. charities must have a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt status letter on file with the Internal Revenue Service. The RMHC board of trustees is most interested in national or international organizations that have a specific program related to children's health and well-being. Letter of Inquiry Deadline: April 28, 2008 and September 8, 2008.

2008 National Preservation Honor Awards
The National Trust for Historic Preservation is now accepting nominations for the 2008 National Preservation Honor Awards. The coveted annual awards recognize singular success in preserving, rehabilitating, restoring or interpreting America's architectural and cultural heritage. Individuals who have been involved in an outstanding preservation project completed in the past three years, or those who know of a corporation, nonprofit organization, public agency, or individual who has helped save a part of America's local or national heritage, are encouraged to submit a nomination. Application deadline: March 1, 2008.

Please contact us at info@pegasuswriter.com if we may assist you with your grant writing needs.